EA to show “a few surprises” at Gamescom

Gamescom is the best of the great big gaming extravaganzas, in my opinion. Its consumer focus means that there’s so much more palpable excitement in the air than there is at the traditionally industry-focused E3. Sure, that changed a bit this year, but the deluge of consumers at E3 also made the LA Convention centre unbearable.

Gamescom also has great beer, so it wins automatically. Anyway, it kicks off in a month, and the first big publisher to reveal its Gamescom plans is EA. They’ve announced that they’ll have a live show on Monday 21 August at 9:30am PT, 12:30pm ET, 5:30pm BST, 6:30pm CEST/CAT. It’s a decent time to watch thing here locally. EA says they’ll be showing off new gameplay, as well as a few surprises.

On the immense Gamescom showfloor itself, EA ill also have games like Star Wars Battlefront II, Need for Speed Payback, EA SPORTS FIFA 18, Battlefield 1: In the Name of the Tsar and more for consumers to get their hands on.

In handy-dandy bullet-point form:

  • EA Live Show. Tune in to EA.com on August 21 at 6:30 pm CET/9:30 am PDT, where you’ll be the first to see new gameplay, live matches, and a few surprises as well.
  • Hands-on Gameplay. From August 22-26, we have nearly 400 gameplay stations available to players within the EA gamescom booth. There, those that join us in Cologne, will be able to get hands-on with Star Wars™ Battlefront™ II, Need for Speed™ Payback, EA SPORTS FIFA 18, Battlefield™ 1: In the Name of the Tsar, and some of our top mobile games including Star Wars™ Galaxy of Heroes and FIFA Mobile.
  • Live Entertainment. There will be so much more to see and do at the EA gamescom booth. The central stage will have entertainment throughout the event, with gameplay deep dives, producer interviews, competitions, and more.
  • Game Changers. Some of the top content creators and influencers in the world will be producing content right from the EA Business Lounge, capturing gameplay footage, making stories and streaming directly to you from the show floor, with content coming from Star Wars™ Battlefront™ II, Need for Speed™ Payback, Battlefield™ 1, The Sims™ 4, The Sims Mobile, FIFA Mobile and more.

We’ll be at Gamescom for a bit, and when we’re not drinking beer we’ll bring you brand new info and footage straight from Cologne.

Last Updated: July 20, 2017

You Might Also Like